Lewisham Consultant Directory

Consultants by Specialty

Anaesthetics and Pain Management Cancer Services Cardiology
Dermatology Diabetes Ear, Nose and Throat
Elderly Care Emergency Medicine Endocrinology
Gastroenterology General, Bariatric & Vascular Surgery Genitourinary Medicine
HIV Neonatal Neurology
Obstetrics and Gynae Orthopaedics Paediatrics
Pathology Radiology Respiratory
Rheumatology Sexual and Reproductive Health  


Anaesthetics and Pain Management

Consultant

Secretary

Dr Manju Agarwal (Consultant Anaesthetist, Obstetrics)
T: 020 8333 3413
E: manjuagarwal@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Richard Arnold (Lead Clinician Paediatrics)
T: 020 3192 6167
E: richard.arnold@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Richard Breeze (Consultant Anaesthetist, ICU)
T: 020 8333 3413
E: richard.breeze@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Noelene Dasey (Clinical Director, Booked Admissions)
T: 020 8333 3413
E: ndasey@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Pierluigi di Vadi (Chronic Pain Consultant)
T: 020 8333 3413
E: pdivadi@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 3192 6167
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Michaela Heller (Consultant Anaesthetist, ICU)
T: 020 3192 6167
E: michaela.heller@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Terence Jack 
(Consultant Anaesthetist Paediatrics;
Lead Clinician Orthopaedics)

T: 020 3192 6167
E: t.jack@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Michael Jennings (Consultant Anaesthetist, ICU)
T: 020 8333 3413

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Ingrid Krupe 
(Consultant Anaesthetist, ITU; Lead Clinician, A&E)

T: 020 3192 6167
E: ingridkrupe@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Colm Lanigan 
(Lead Clinician, Acute Pain & General Surgery)

T: 020 3192 6167
E: colm.lanigan@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Remigiusz Lecybyl (Chronic Pain Consultant)
T: 020 8333 3413
E: rlecybyl@nhs.net

Maria Williams
T: 020 3192 6167
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Silvia Leonardi (Consultant Anaesthetist)
T: 020 8333 3413
E: silvia.leonardi@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Beenu Madhavan (Consultant Anaesthetist)
T: 020 8333 3413
E: bmadhavan@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Ann Marsh 
(Consultant Anaesthetist; Lead Clinician, Vascular)

T: 020 8333 3413
E: ann.marsh@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr George Mathew (Consultant Anaesthetist)
T: 020 8333 3413

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Marthin Mostert (Consultant Anaesthetist, ICU)
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8635
E: mmoster@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Nirmala Kongbrailatpam 
(Consultant Anaesthetist, Paediatrics)

T: 020 8333 3413
E: nirmala.kongbrailatpam@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Amit Soodan (Consultant Anaesthetist, General)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: amitsoodan@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Krishna Srinivas (Consultant Anaesthetist, Obstetrics)
T: 020 8333 3413
E: Krish.srinivas@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Oliver Rose (Consultant Anaesthetist, ICU)
T: 020 8333 3413
E: oliver.rose@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Dr Cathy Roulson
(Consultant Anaesthetist, Obstetrics & Paediatrics)
T: 020 8333 3413
E: catherine.roulson@nhs.net

Joanne George
T: 020 8333 3413
F: 020 8333 3248

Cancer

Consultant

Secretary

Dr Katie Emmitt (Consultant Macmillan Palliative Care Team)
T: 020 8333 3017

Lucy Mitchell
T: 020 8333 3017
F: 0208 333 3270

Cardiology

Consultant

Secretary

Dr Khaled Al-Fakih (Consultant, Cardiology)
T: 020 3192 6283
E: khaled.alfakih@nhs.net

Michelle Wright
T: 020 3192 6283
F: 0208 333 3102

Dr Sumit Basu (Consultant, Cardiology & General Medicine)
T: 020 3192 6278
E: sumit.basu@nhs.net

Ruth Kay
T: 020 3192 6278
F: 0208 333 3102

Dr Paresh Mehta (Consultant, Cardiology)
T: 020 8333 3000

Joan White
T: 020 3192 6183
F: 0208 333 3102

Dr Sanjay Sharma (Consultant, Cardiology)
T: 020 8333 3000

Joan White
T: 020 3192 6183
F: 0208 333 3102

Respiratory

Consultant

Secretary

Dr Lucy Baker (Consultant in Respiratory Medicine)
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8283
E: lucy.baker@nhs.net

Jill Russell
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8283
F: 0208 333 3092

Dr Peter Luce (Consultant in Respiratory Medicine)
T: 020 3192 6714
E: peter.luce@nhs.net

Yvonne Evans
T: 020 3192 6714
F: 0208 333 3092

Dr Tudor Toma (Consultant in Respiratory Medicine)
T: 020 3192 6714
E: t.toma@nhs.net

Jill Russell
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8283
F: 0208 333 3092

Dermatology

Consultant

Secretary

Dr Janet Ross (Consultant Dermatologist)
T: 020 3192 6245
E: LH.DermatologyLewisham@nhs.net

Clare Wilson
T: 020 3192 6803
F: 0208 333 3096

Dr Shamali Hoque (Consultant Dermatologist)
T: 020 3192 6803
E: LH.DermatologyLewisham@nhs.net

Clare Wilson
T: 020 3192 6803
F: 0208 333 3096

Dr Hélène du P. Menagé (Consultant Dermatologist)
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8276
E: LH.DermatologyLewisham@nhs.net

Rebecca Riley
T: 020 3192 6577
F: 0208 333 3096

Dr Piu Banerjee (Consultant Dermatologist)
T: 020 3192 6181
E: LH.DermatologyLewisham@nhs.net

Jade Martin
F: 0208 333 3096

Diabetes

Consultant

Secretary

Dr Ruvan Kottegoda
(Consultant Physician, Diabetes & Endocrinology)
T: 020 8333 3091
E: sumudraruvan.kottegoda@nhs.net

Dawn Kendall
T: 020 8333 3091
F: 020 8333 3117

ENT

Consultant

Secretary

Mr Tony Aymat (ENT Consultant)
T: 020 8333 3192
E: anthony.aymat@nhs.net

Yvonne Evans
T: 020 8333 3192
F: 020 8333 3188

Mr David Bowdler (ENT Consultant)
T: 020 8333 3191
E: david.bowdler@nhs.net

Jackie Aldridge
T: 020 8333 3191
F: 020 8333 3188

Mr Alwyn D'Souza (ENT Consultant)
T: 020 8333 3192
E: ad'souza@nhs.net

Yvonne Evans
T: 020 8333 3192
F: 020 8333 3188

Mr Tony Jacob (ENT Consultant)
T: 020 8333 3193
E: tonyjacob@nhs.net

Sarah Oakes
T: 020 8333 3193
F: 020 8333 3188

Miss Anastasia Rachmanidou (ENT Consultant)
T: 020 8333 3193
E: a.rachmanidou@nhs.net

Sarah Oakes
T: 020 8333 3193
F: 020 8333 3188

Mr Nabil Salama (ENT Consultant)
T: 020 8333 3191
E: nabil.salama@nhs.net

Jackie Aldridge
T: 020 8333 3191
F: 020 8333 3188

Endocrinology

Consultant

Secretary

Dr John Miell (Consultant Physician and Endocrinologist)
T: 020 3192 6047
E: john.miell@nhs.net

F: 020 8333 3117

Elderly Care

Consultant

Secretary

Dr Elizabeth Aitken
(Consultant Physician in General and Elderly Medicine)

T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8176
E: elizabeth.aitken@nhs.net

Jackie Clark
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8176
F: 0208 333 3081

Dr Belinda McCall (Consultant in Elderly Medicine)
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8177
E: belindamccall@nhs.net

Jackie Clark
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8176
F: 0208 333 3081

Dr Fahim Mukhtar (Consultant in Elderly Medicine)
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8176
E: s.mukhtar@nhs.net

Jill Faal
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8180
F: 0208 333 3081

Dr Mehool Patel (Consultant in Elderly Medicine)
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8180
E: mehool.patel@nhs.net

Angela Bell
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8177
F: 0208 333 3081

Dr Ian Starke (Consultant in Elderly Medicine)
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8180
E: ianstarke@nhs.net

Jackie Clark
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8176
F: 0208 333 3081

Emergency Medicine

Consultant

Secretary

Mr Nadeem Nayeem (Consultant, Emergency Medicine)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: nadeem.nayeem@nhs.net

Janet Forrest
T: 020 8333 3058
F: 020 8333 3060

Mr Nigel Harrison (Consultant, Emergency Medicine)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: nigleharrison@nhs.net

Janet Forrest
T: 020 8333 3058
F: 020 8333 3060

Dr Elaine Harding (Consultant, Emergency Medicine)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: elaineharding@nhs.net

Janet Forrest
T: 020 8333 3058
F: 020 8333 3060

Dr Chidi Ejimofo (Consultant, Emergency Medicine)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: chidi.ejimofo@nhs.net

Janet Forrest
T: 020 8333 3058
F: 020 8333 3060


Gastroenterology

Consultant

Secretary

Dr David Dewar (Consultant Gastroenterologist)
T: 020 3192 6180
E: daviddewar@nhs.net

Sue Shuttleworth
T: 020 3192 6182
F: 0208 333 3117

Dr Helen Fidler (Consultant Gastroenterologist)
T: 020 3192 6180
E: helen.fidler@nhs.net

Kristina Ling
T: 020 3912 6047
F: 0208 333 3117

Dr John O'Donohue (Consultant Gastroenterologist)
T: 020 3192 6180
E: john.odonohue@nhs.net

Kristina Ling
T: 020 3912 6047
F: 0208 333 3117

Dr Rajaventhan Sri Rajaskanthan (Consultant Gastroenterologist)
T: 020 3192 6180

Sue Shuttleworth
T: 020 3192 6182
F: 0208 333 3117

Dr David Reffitt (Consultant Gastroenterologist)
T: 020 3192 6180
E: david.reffitt@nhs.net

Sue Shuttleworth
T: 020 3192 6182
F: 0208 333 3117

 

General, Bariatric & Vascular Surgery

Consultant

Secretary

Mr David Birch (Consultant Colorectal & General Surgeon)
T: 020 8333 3169
E: dbirch1@nhs.net

Evangelister Madzima
T: 020 8333 3169
F: 020 8333 3159

Miss Clare Byrne (Consultant Surgeon)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: clarebyrne1@nhs.net

Pam Scott
T: 020 8333 3164
F: 020 8333 3159

Miss Jane Linsell (Consultant Surgeon)
T: 020 8333 3169
E: jane.linsell@nhs.net

Pam Scott
T: 020 8333 3164
F: 020 8333 3159

Mr Adrian Steger (Consultant General Surgeon)
T: 020 8333 3184
E: adrian.steger@nhs.net

Tracey Keyes

T: 020 3192 6898
F: 020 8333 3166

Miss Cynthia Borg (Consultant Surgeon; Bariatric Surgery)
T: 020 8333 3169
E: cynthia.borg@nhs.net

Evangelister Madzima
T: 020 8333 3169
F: 020 8333 3159

Mr Aleksandras Uzkalnis

Tracey Keyes

T: 020 3192 6898
F: 020 8333 3166

Genitourinary Medicine

Consultant Secretary
Dr Eleanor Draeger (Consultant in Genitourinary Medicine)
T: 020 3049 3567
E:eleanordraeger@nhs.net
Susan Lewis (Clinical Aministrator
T: 020 3049 1952
F:020 3049 3528
Dr Melanie Rosenvinge (Consultant in Genitourinary Medicine)
T: 020 3192 8864
E: mrosenvinge@nhs.net
Susan Lewis (Clinical Aministrator
T: 020 3049 1952
F:020 3049 3528

  HIV Clinic

Consultant

Secretary

Dr Charles Mazhude (Consultant GUM/HIV Medicine)
T: 020 3912 6861
E: c.mazhude@nhs.net

Christine Moakes
T: 020 3192 6861
F: 0208 333 3392

Dr Eleanor Draeger (Consultant in Genitourinary Medicine)
T: 020 3049 3567
E:eleanordraeger@nhs.net

Susan Lewis (Clinical Aministrator
T: 020 3049 1952
F:020 3049 3528

Dr Melanie Rosenvinge (Consultant in Genitourinary Medicine)
T: 020 3192 8864
E: mrosenvinge@nhs.net

Susan Lewis (Clinical Aministrator
T: 020 3049 1952
F:020 3049 3528

Neonatal

Consultant

 Secretary

Dr Abdelmuniem Alfituri (Neonatal Consultant)
T: 020 3192 6661
E: a.alfituri@nhs.net

Joanna Mayle
T: 020 3192 6661
F: 0208 333 3040

Dr Jauro Kuna (Neonatal Consultant)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: jauro.kuna@nhs.net

Joanna Mayle
T: 020 3192 6661
F: 0208 333 3040

Dr Ozioma Obi (Neonatal Consultant)
T: 020 8333 3000

Sue Crome
T: 0203 192 6763
F: 0208 333 3040

Dr Elizabeth Sleight (Neonatal Consultant)
T: 020 3192 6335
E: elizabethsleight@nhs.net

Joanna Mayle
T: 020 3192 6661
F: 0208 333 3040

Neurology

Consultant

Secretary

Dr Ray Chaudhuri (Consultant Neurologist)
T: 020 3192 6215

Sally McCamley
T: 020 3192 6184
F: 0208 333 3093

Dr Asra Siddiqui (Consultant Neurologist)
T: 020 3192 6215
E: asra.siddiqui@nhs.net

Sally McCamley
T: 020 3192 6184
F: 0208 333 3093

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Consultant

Secretary

Miss Anne Billet (Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist)
T: 020 3192 6214
E: anne.billet@nhs.net

Abiola Doherty
T: 020 3192 6214
F: 020 8690 1963

Mrs Ruth Cochrane (Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist)
T: 020 8333 3066
E: ruth.cochrane@nhs.net

Erika Deamer
T: 020 8333 3066
F: 020 8690 1963

Mr Adeboye Jolaoso (Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist)
T: 020 8333 3067
E: ajolaoso@nhs.net

Sonia Roberts
T: 020 8333 3067
F: 020 8690 1963

Mr Ashis Sau (Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist)
T: 020 3192 6214
E: ashis.sau@nhs.net

Abiola Doherty
T: 020 3192 6214
F: 020 8690 1963

Dr Bhavna Sharma (Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist)
T: 020 8333 3065
E: bhavna.sharma@nhs.net

Sharon Salmon
T: 020 8333 3065
F: 020 8690 1963

Mr Dhiraj Uchil (Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist)
T: 020 8333 3067
E: dhiraj.uchil@nhs.net

Sonia Roberts
T: 020 8333 3067
F: 020 8690 1963

Mr Dan Zamblera (Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist)
T: 020 8333 3065
E: dan.zamblera@nhs.net

Sharon Salmon
T: 020 8333 3065
F: 020 8690 1963

Orthopaedics

Consultant

Secretary

Mr Jonathan Bird (Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon)

Patience Macauley
T: 020 8333 3170
F: 020 8333 3159

Mr Saket Tibrewal (Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon)

Nadine Hot
T: 020 8333 3184
F: 020 8333 3159 

 

Mr Thomas White (Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon)

Nadine Hot
T: 020 8333 3184
F: 020 8333 3159

 

Mr Abdus-Samee (Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon)

 

Patience Macauley
T: 020 8333 3170
F: 020 8333 3159

Mr Malhi (Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon)

Connie Daniels
T: 020 3192 6195
F: 020 8333 3159

 

Mr Mark Jeffery (Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon)
T: 020 3192 6994
E: mark.jeffery@nhs.net

 Nadine Hot
T: 020 8333 3184
F: 020 8333 3159

Mr Aria Daneshfar (Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon)
T: 020 3192 6195
E: adaneshfar@nhs.net

Connie Daniels
T: 020 3192 6195
F: 020 8333 3159 

Mr Laurence James (Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon)
T: 020 3192 6195
E: laurencejames@nhs.net

Connie Daniels
T: 020 3192 6195
F: 020 8333 3159 

Mr Samir Sakka (Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon)
T: 020 8333 3167
E: samir.sakka@nhs.net

Nadine Hot
T: 020 8333 3184
F: 020 8333 3159 

Mr Wallace Ogufere (Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon)
T: 020 8333 3168
E: wogufere@nhs.net

Patience Macauley
T: 020 8333 3170
F: 020 8333 3159

Paediatrics

Consultant

Secretary

Dr Jane Bayreuther (Consultant Paediatric A&E)
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8033
E: jbayreuther@nhs.net

Nerline Blake
T: 020 3192 6760
F: 0208 333 3040

Dr Charlotte Daman-Willems (Consultant Paediatrician)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: charlotte.damanwillems@nhs.net

Nerline Blake
T: 020 3192 6760
F: 0208 333 3040

Dr Kumudini Gomez (Consultant Paediatrician)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: kumudini.gomez@nhs.net

Pam Willoughby
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8774
F: 0208 333 3040

Dr Joanna Lawrence (Consultant Paediatrician)
T: 020 3192 6763
E: joanna.lawrence@nhs.net

Sue Crome
T: 0203 192 6763
F: 0208 333 3040

Dr Tina Sajjanhar 
(Clinical Director, Paediatric Medicine & Neonatology)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: tsajjanhar@nhs.net

Debbie Scott
T: 020 3192 6765
F: 0208 333 3040

Dr Anuradha Shankar (Consultant Paediatrician)
T: 020 3192 6765
E: anu.shakar@nhs.net

Debbie Scott
T: 020 3192 6765
F: 0208 333 3040

Dr John Stroobant (Consultant Paediatrician)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: john.stroobant@nhs.net

Debbie Scott
T: 020 3192 6765
F: 0208 333 3040

Pathology


Dr Martin Crook (Consultant Pathologist)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: m.crook@nhs.net

Dr Naheed Mir (Consultant Pathologist)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: naheedmir@nhs.net

Dr Tullie Yeghen (Consultant Pathologist)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: tullie.yeghan@nhs.net

Dr Murugaiyan Thanigai Kumar (Consultant Pathologist)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: murugaiyan.thanigaikumar@nhs.net

Dr Ann Fleming (Consultant Pathologist)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: annfleming@nhs.net

Dr Andrew Giles (Consultant Pathologist)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: a.giles@nhs.net

Dr Effie Lanaspre (Consultant Pathologist)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: effie.lanaspre@nhs.net

Dr Tacim Karadag (Consultant Pathologist)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: tacim.karadag@nhs.net

Dr Sarjana Jain (Consultant Pathologist)
T: 020 8333 3000
E: sarjana.jain@nhs.net

Dr Anoma Fernando (Consultant Pathologist)
T: 020 8333 3000

Radiology

Consultant

 Lead Administrator

Dr Julia Jacomb-Hood (Clinical Director)
T: 020 3912 6743
E: juliajacomb-hood@nhs.net

Lynn Gillespie
T: 020 3192 6830

Dr Anna Leslie (Consultant Radiologist)
T: 020 3912 6136
E: annaleslie@nhs.net

Lynn Gillespie
T: 020 3192 6830

Dr Rajeev Gupta (Consultant Radiologist)
T: 020 3912 6139
E: rajeevgupta@nhs.net

Lynn Gillespie
T: 020 3192 6830

Dr Abdulkadir Farah (Consultant Radiologist)
T: 020 3912 6832
E: abdulkadir.farah@nhs.net

Lynn Gillespie
T: 020 3192 6830

Dr Amita Sharma (Consultant Radiologist)
T: 020 3912 6136
E: amitasharma@nhs.net

Lynn Gillespie
T: 020 3192 6830

Dr Lilius Chua (Consultant Radiologist)
T: 020 3912 6571
E: lilius.chua@nhs.net

Lynn Gillespie
T: 020 3192 6830

Dr Bijan Hedayati (Consultant Radiologist)
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8108
E: bijanhedayati@nhs.net

Lynn Gillespie
T: 020 3192 6830

Dr Ranadip Roy (Consultant Radiologist)
T: 020 3912 6832
E: ranadip.roy@nhs.net

Lynn Gillespie
T: 020 3192 6830

Dr Fatima Shah (Consultant Radiologist)
T: 020 8333 3000 ext 8108
E: fatima.shah1@nhs.net

Lynn Gillespie
T: 020 3192 6830

Dr Huma Qamar (Consultant Radiologist)
T: 020 3912 6136
E: huma.qamar@nhs.net

Lynn Gillespie
T: 020 3192 6830

Rheumatology

Consultant

Secretary

Dr Ghada Yanni (Consultant Rheumatologist)
T: 020 3912 6215
E: ghada.yanni@nhs.net

Jean Starke
T: 020 3192 6215
F: 020 8333 3093

Sexual and Reproductive Health

Consultant Secretary
Dr Lesley Bacon (Consultant in Sexual and Reproductive Health)  
T: 020 3049 3486
E: lesley.bacon@nhs.net
Susan Lewis (Clinical Aministrator)
T: 020 3049 1952
F:020 3049 3528