Education and Training

We depend on our staff to provide the highest quality care to our patients.  To enable staff to do this, The Trust is committed to providing the necessary education and development. This will enable staff to gain and apply the knowledge, skills and attitude that high quality care demands.

We have a wide range of internal and external education and development opportunities available. In addition, we regularly arrange bespoke sessions to meet the emerging needs of teams and individuals.

To help staff make decisions about the education and development they need, everyone has an annual appraisal meeting with their line manager and  together agree personal objectives and the education and development support they need to achieve the objectives.

Medical Staffing and Medical Education in Lewisham

Anne Ellis

Associate Director of Medical Education

0208 333 3438

Anne.ellis@nhs.net

Suzanne Faulkner

Medical Staffing and Education Manager

0203 192 6194

Suzanne.faulkner@nhs.net

Caroline Fitzpatrick

Medical Staffing Team Leader

0203 192 6196

Caroline.fitzpatrick@nhs.net

Lynn Roberts

Medical Staffing Officer

0203 192 6449

Lynn.Roberts@nhs.net

Natalie Samuel

Assistant Medical Staffing Officer

0208 333 3215

Natalie.samuel@nhs.net

Anne Marie Johnson

Admin Officer

0208 333 3246

Anne-marie.johnson@nhs.net

Caroline Waterhouse

Admin Officer

0203 192 6606

Caroline.waterhouse@nhs.net


Location

Education Centre, Lewisham Hospital, High Street, Lewisham, London, SE13 6LH

Medical Staffing and Medical Education at Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Kelly Stannard

Deputy Medical Staffing Team Leader

kelly.stannard@nhs.net

Natalie Herridge

Deputy Medical Staffing Team Leader

natalie.herridge@nhs.net

Sharon Martin

Medical Staffing Officer

sharon.martin4@nhs.net

Malkit Nandra

Assistant Medical Staffing Officer

mnandra@nhs.net

Pauline Potter

Assistant Medical Staffing Officer

Pauline.potter@nhs.net


Location

Education Centre, Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Stadium Road, Woolwich, London, SE18 4QH


Education and Development (non-medical)

The Education and Development Department is responsible for organising, processing and funding all internal and external Education and Development for non-medical Trust staff.

The senior team offer bespoke services in which they are able to support the design and delivery of clinical and non-clinical development activity required for both individuals and teams.

In addition, a wide range of scheduled development ranging from patient care, personal development and leadership and management is available throughout the year.

Education and Development Staff

Fay Blackwood

Associate Director of Education & Development

fay.blackwood@nhs.net

020 3192 6044

Mandy Lochrane

Business & Education Manager

mandy.lochrane@nhs.net

020 3192 3446

Christine Ohene

Vocational Learning Manager

christine.ohene@nhs.net

07771504581

Carol Britton

Vocational Learning Manager

carol.britton@nhs.net

020 3192 6105

Paul Hester

Appraisal & Development Officer

Paul.hester@nhs.net

020 3192 6812

Lucille Appeti

Equality Officer

lucille.appeti@nhs.net

Gillian Berry

Clinical Educator

gill.berry@nhs.net

Veronica Smith

Clinical Educator

veronicasmith@nhs.net

020 8333 3000 x 8611

Michael Mashingaidze

Pre-Reg Placement Manager

michael.mashingaidze@nhs.net

020 3192 8610

Rosie Clarke

Pre-Reg Placement Manager

rosieclarke@nhs.net

020 3192 8612

Sharon Stratton

Pre-Reg Placement Manager